

<u>Dartmouth Whalers Minor Hockey Association</u> <u>Board Minutes</u>

Date: Sunday June 9, 2024 Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: SPCA Auditorium, 7 Scarfe Court

*For a list of on-line attendees please refer to the attendees report listed at the end of the minutes.

		PD			
1.	1. Call to Order - 6:02 PM				
2.	Approve Agenda	PD			
	Motion: To approve the agenda Lacey Cyr/Pete Dulhanty carried				
3.	President's Address delivered by President, Peter Dulhanty	PD			
	• Thank you's				
	Shared some highlights from the season				
4.	Financial Update delivered by treasurer, Melissa Ruginski	MR			
	• 2023-2024 Budget Review				
	 Registration Fees not ready to discuss yet, waiting on a few items 				
	 Ice Allocation - we have been allocated more ice and will have 				
	solo practices for every team as well as more opportunities for				
	development.				
5.	Development Update delivered by Director of Development, Steve	SC			
	Coleman				
	Director of Development announced the Development Plan for				
	the 2024-2025 season				
	Highlights:				
	 Are the best people working with the youngest players? 				
	Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice				
	 Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice plans and continuity between the age levels 				
	 Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice plans and continuity between the age levels Consistency with coaching at the U7/U9 levels 				
	 Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice plans and continuity between the age levels Consistency with coaching at the U7/U9 levels Goal is to support coaches 				
	 Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice plans and continuity between the age levels Consistency with coaching at the U7/U9 levels Goal is to support coaches Ahead of next season there will be a coach kick-off with 				
	 Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice plans and continuity between the age levels Consistency with coaching at the U7/U9 levels Goal is to support coaches Ahead of next season there will be a coach kick-off with learning opportunities 				
	 Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice plans and continuity between the age levels Consistency with coaching at the U7/U9 levels Goal is to support coaches Ahead of next season there will be a coach kick-off with learning opportunities WIll make an announcement once all pieces are in place 				
6.	 Annual Coaching plan is being developed with practice plans and continuity between the age levels Consistency with coaching at the U7/U9 levels Goal is to support coaches Ahead of next season there will be a coach kick-off with learning opportunities 	PD			

As nominations closed for 21 days prior to the AGM, and there being only single candidates being presented for all roles, the candidates being presented are declared elected and no vote is required. The following candidates will now assume their respective Board roles:

- Secretary Lacey Cyr
- Treasurer Melissa Ruginski
- Director of Communications Lisa Bonin
- Director of Competitive Hockey Rob Dunphy

Vote for Directors:

As nominations closed for 21 days prior to the AGM, there were two candidates nominated for each of the following positions.

- Director of Risk Management and Discipline
 - o Jeff Merrick
 - o Rick Meyers
- Director of U7/U9 Hockey
 - o Chris Prentice
 - Phil McMullin

*After the vote was counted and verified, we would like to extend congratulations to Jeff Merrick and Chris Prentice who have been voted into their respective director roles listed above.

7. Game Changer Awards

- Awards were presented to players and referees who had been nominated in their respective categories
 - o U7/U9 Player Lacey Stewart
 - o U11 Rec Ewan Chiasson
 - o U11 Rep Jackson Boyd
 - o U13 Rec Joel Forde
 - o U13 Rep Brayden Langille
 - U15 Rec Caleb Berkman
 - o U15 Rep Jordan Stewart
 - U18 Player Jack MacDonald
 - o Brady Richard Community Award Wyatt Smith
 - o Most Dedicated Official Ray Murphy
 - o Most Improved Official Alex Arsenault
 - Most Promising Official Jack MacDonald

8. Adjournment:

With no further business, the President asked for a motion for adjournment at 7:21 PM.

MOTION: To adjourn the AGM. Melissa Ruginski/Lacey Cyr(Carried)	
Next Meeting Date: Wednesday July 24, 2004, 6-7:30PM	

ONLINE ATTENDA	ANCE		
Tammy Langille	Brad Fraser	Rachel Blair-Johns	Hollie Fraleigh
Justin Hadley	Allan Chisolm	Rachel Vaughn	Krista Pope
Alison Ripley	Angela Walker	Greg Feltham	Keith Sanford
Lisa Bonin	Kristin King	Mike Rose	Brandon Devlin
Michelle Merrick	Cheyenne Smyth	Amanda MacDonald	David Della Rocca
Nathan Webber	Roger Kelvey	Tommy Hacquoil	Mike Lockhart
Lisa White	Rod Madden	Anna Prentice	Jason Vallis
Kathryn Riley	Stephanie Dagnall	Josh Cyr	Huey Lasaga
Lindsay Arsenault	Sue Johnstone	Danielle Devlin	Mike Naufts
Mandy Naufts	Jamie Conrod	Shelley Chapman	Brittany Chaisson
IN-PERSON BOAR	RD ATTENDANCE	•	
Peter Dulhanty	Matt Mahoney	Lacey Cyr	Melissa Ruginski
Brian Bruce	Hilary Lasaga	Dave MacKanzie	Steve Coleman
Michelle James			